(Lace top H&M, Joan Wide-Leg Print Pant BCBG, Nude Pumps with metallic heel Steve Madden)

It's hard to find items that are stunning statement pieces and are comfortable. These BCBG pants feel like liquid to the skin and can make any outfit stand out. I love the soft peach color that brings out a warmth in the blue. I paired the pants with a lovely (and inexpensive) lace top from H&M. I love to mix patterns and in this case, I am mixing textures. The nude metallic heel heels helped to keep this outfit modern and current. 

I love to experiment with hair and makeup. For this look I decided to be brave and just wear a bold lipstick. But don't forget to prep your skin with BB cream and sunscreen. I used Dr. Jardt "Water Fuse Beauty Balm" from Sephora. For the lips I mixed "880 Electric Orange" from Maybelline, and #12 from Kate Moss Collection for Rimmel. (It is a coral-red color) 

As a side note: LookBook.NU featured this look on their LookBook Facebook page! It made me pretty excited to be featured and I was surprised since I am so new to the site! ( I swear, the pants are golden!) 

LookBook: http://lookbook.nu/look/4791691-H&M-Lace-Top-Bcbg-Joan-Wideleg-Printed-Pant

Pants: http://www.bcbg.com/Joan-Wide-Leg-Printed-Pant/CUJ2E747-A6C,default,pd.html?dwvar_CUJ2E747-A6C_color=A6C&cgid=clothing-by-category-pants#start=10

Dr. Jardt BB Cream: http://www.sephora.com/water-fuse-beauty-balm-spf-25-pa-P285402?skuId=1327923

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.